Originally founded in 1991, with sole ownership by Peter Wharehinga in 2007, we've built our business as demands from our clients grew. Building up from three employees, we're proud to employ and support local families in the lower South of New Zealand, whilst delivering on design and build projects nationwide, and overseas. We work where the clients need us, solving their issues and needs, partnering to success.

Our Team

Our firm belief is to employ highly-skilled and experienced professionals who use state of the art technology when designing. As a medium size business we embrace opportunities to work collaboratively as a team, offering an ‘open-door’ policy for all staff. We work hand-in-hand to ensure our clients' satisfaction in every job we do. We hire new talent with this philosophy in mind. This supports our engagement and retention, cemented with several of our team members enjoying over 15 years tenure with us. We do it right, we do it well, and, most importantly, we do it safely.

Peter Wharehinga


0274338182


peter.wharehinga@pwengineering.co.nz

Peter Wharehinga

Managing Director
Nick Wharehinga


027 419 9088


nick.wharehinga@pwengineering.co.nz

Nick Wharehinga

Operations Manager
Bob Adams


0211234567


bob.adams@pwengineering.co.nz

Bob Adams

Sales Manager
Alan Snow


021234567


alan.snow@pwengineering.co.nz

Alan Snow

Workshop Manager
Graeme Aitken


0211234567


graeme.aitken@pwengineering.co.nz

Graeme Aitken

Management Accountant
Scott Clark


021 489 844


scott.clark@pwengineering.co.nz

Scott Clark

Design & Projects Manager
Tristan De Lange


028 408 4174


tristan.delange@pwengineering.co.nz

Tristan De Lange

Project Engineer
Kade Ensor


027 233 8883


kade.ensor@pwengineering.co.nz

Kade Ensor

Senior Design/Project Engineer
Rob Havill


027 206 4161


robert.havill@pwengineering.co.nz

Rob Havill

Design/Project Engineer
Vick Robertson


029 200 1595


victoria.robertson@pwengineering.co.nz

Vick Robertson

HR Business Partner
Laura Wharehinga


027 768 7477


laura.wharehinga@pwengineering.co.nz

Laura Wharehinga

Marketing
Peter Anderson


021 197 4303


peter.anderson@pwengineering.co.nz

Peter Anderson

Machine Shop Foreman
Chris Bell


027 451 8866


chris.bell@pwengineering.co.nz

Chris Bell

Fabrication Shop Foreman
Dave Perquin


027 248 9878


stores@pwengineering.co.nz

Dave Perquin

Stores Manager
HERA, PW Engineering, Dunedin, New Zealand
Engineering New Zealand, PW Engineering, Dunedin, New Zealand
Prequal, PW Engineering, Dunedin, New Zealand
Competenz, PW Engineering, Dunedin, New Zealand
New Zealand Safety Council, PW Engineering, Dunedin, New Zealand